Ultimaker AMA

SandervG

Posted · Ultimaker AMA

Let us know who, or about what topic, you would like to ask questions during one of our next AMA's (Ask Me Anything)! Below I will post links to our previous AMA's

October 31st:

- New: Abrasive Materials: Owens Corning - XSTRAND™.

- I'm a Material Engineer for Ultimaker since 2015. AMA!

- We are part of the Cura team. AMA!

- Quality Control and Assembly AMA

If you are not familiar with the concept, during an ‘AMA/Ask Me Anything’ someone steps forward for around an hour or so to answer any question you fire. Usually, this person has a specific level of expertise or story which is interesting to know more about. But don't let this limit your questions 🙂

I do feel obliged to mention, despite the fact it is called an ‘Ask Me Anything’, we are bound by Ultimaker policy to keep a tight lip regarding future products. Hope you understand!

Suggested topics are:

- Quality Control & Manufacturing

- Cura Software

- Embedded; Cura Connect or S5 touch screen software - team. 

- Ultimaker founder

- Support-team

- Distribution-team

- Materials team

- Community Manager

- Electronics

- Testing

- Industry experts/artists (from within the community, like @valcrow, @Stefania Dinea or @SteveCox3D)

- Industry experts; materials. Owens Corning. 

I'm looking forward to read any comments who you would like to see next time, or what topic it should be!

• Like 2

Posted (edited) · Ultimaker AMA

+1 Cura

Maybe not for the next but what about an AMA with one of the founders? Also, an AMA with someone from Sales/Distribution might be interesting. Or from support!

Edited by Guest
  • Like 1

Posted · Ultimaker AMA

You know what? I am interested in an AMA with you. You are always around so maybe some of us got used to it and don't think about it. But I'd like to know what your work day is like and what you are doing when working from the shadows :)

• Like 4

Posted · Ultimaker AMA