GCode Flavor UltiGCode To another type of Gocde Flavor...

Rygaard

Posted · GCode Flavor UltiGCode To another type of Gocde Flavor...

Hello everyone, it's great to be among you here. I am a beginner in this 3d printing world and I have notion of the road that I will have to walk in order to learn how to print things with high quality.

My first question is precisely in the printer settings in Cure 2.7.

I know Ultimaker 2 extended + comes from the factory with gcode flavor UltiGCode and I updated the firmware. Everything is fine.

I've been following the forum so I can learn how to print.

On most topics, users comment to get a quality impression, need access to and control advanced settings such as nozzle temperature, retraction options, and other settings that are not available in the gcode flavor UltiGCode.

I'd like to learn and test with these advanced settings that are not available in UltiGCode:

Please, you who have experience in the subject, could you help me to:

1) Choose which gcode flavor I have to choose from: marlin, marlin (volumetric), RepRap, Griffin, etc ...? Remember that the printer is Ultimaker 2 Extended +.

2) Since I updated the firmware using UltiGCode, choosing another type of GCode Flavor that you indicate to me, can a firmware conflict occur if I update the firmware using the new GCode that you indicated to me?

3) With the new GCode indicated by you, would I have to change or add some code in the dialog boxes: Start Gcode and End GCode? If so, could you please help me and pass the appropriate codes in the Start and End GCode? Since I do not understand anything of the subject, I am afraid to do something wrong and end up damaging something in the printer.

4) Is there any other information I need to know in this part of Machine Settings in Healing 2.7?

Thank you very much