No matter what I do, I can't level the print bed.

Zekiguy123

Posted · No matter what I do, I can't level the print bed.

I recently got an Ultimaker 2, I owned a cheap 3d printer before so I have some experience, however, I could not seem to be able to level the build plate after following the build plate leveling guide and many other online guides, and even trying to do it myself. I uploaded a vid on youtube showing what I'm doing. Please help, am I doing something wrong?

Video link:

Thanks

-Zeki :)

Above youtube video doesn't show. It doesn't work. If it works for you then you must have made it private. Please try again. A video would really help. I do the leveling procedure in this video here - about 3m 18 sec I show some leveling techniques. Somewhere in the first 6 minutes I show how to do the leveling wizard for UM2 and it's identical for UM3.

Good video.

The main issue I think is the paper is too thick. If you watched my video I actually use no paper at all and level touching the glass. In your video it is doing exactly what I see when leveling too high.

I think that's all you need to do. In fact, skip the leveling procedure now and just rotate the 3 screws the same amount CCW to move the bed up. Go up about a half turn. You want some good squish. Maybe a full turn will be needed. Without good squish the part will look fine until it gets up about a cm and then start pulling off the bed on the corners.