Little introduction

Dragon2781

Posted (edited) · Little introduction

Hi,

I'm new to this forum and I first want to introduce myselfe.

My name is Jens and I'm from Germany. I'm totally new to the 3D printing topic.

I started with a Wanhao D6 at Christmas 2017.

Sadly this piece of shit (sorry) broke after 2 days and I noticed that I'm not that kind of guy who forever wants to play arround with settings to finally get a decent print.

I was sooooo frustrated that I ordered an Ultimaker 3 one week later in the hope that I get good results without fiddeling arround.

Well.... kind of...

I'm here to get some help with the fine tuning, maybe the experienced guys are able to see even more problems than myselfe.

I want to get a feeling on what is possible and what is acceptable after spending 3.6K.

I watched many Youtube videos about 3D printing since I dived into this topic.

3D Printing Nerd, Thomas Sanladerer, Maker's Muse, RCLifeOn...

There are many content creaters owning a Ultimaker 3 but not using it as a workhorse and I'm wondering why?

I have so many questions on little things but there are only some Reviews...no usefull videos about long term experiences, settings etc...

What is your opinion?

Edited by Dragon2781

Posted · Little introduction

Hi @Dragon2781 , welcome to the forums! Hopefully you'll feel right at home and we'll be able to learn a lot from each other.

I think the Ultimaker 3 is definitely a workhorse (first users that come to mind are @korneel and @kmanstudios) but just like every piece of machinery it comes with a manual and intended use. In order to figure out whether or not we can help you in the way you use the Ultimaker, or in your expectations, could you tell us a little bit more about your print settings and could you share some photo's of your prints? 

What do you expect of your Ultimaker and its prints? Did you do any maintenance or modifications already? 

Looking forward hearing from you :)

15 minutes ago, SandervG said: