3Dlabprint part not showing internal supports, too thin ?

charentejohn

Posted · 3Dlabprint part not showing internal supports, too thin ?

I have one of their models, P47 plane, and all wing sections are ok and print the internal walls, apart from the first, it has nothing showing when slicing or printing.

I am new to 3d so can't think what is wrong.

Is there a way to 'enhance' the internal supports ?  I can see such things as inner walls line width but changing it makes no difference.

To be honest not sure what the difference between a shell and a wall is ?

Anybody any idea what settings I need to make these appear ?  I did an infill of 3% and that shows ok.  I guess they have made the walls really thin, so how do I get Cura 3.1 to see them.

Any help appreciated/

Hi!

I recently printed the Edge540.

Things I leaned so far:

There is no Support needed so please be sure that "support" is disabled. Also, you do not need any Infill...

Those parts are thin/single-wall-prints

There are print profiles provided from 3dlabprint (but for older Cura), which need to be imported in Cura. They bring all the relevant settings so you just have to modify filament diameter and nozzle diameter.

Please also crosscheck the line witdh you selected and compare it to the nozzle diameter - could also be a root cause.

Further, I learned that if I place more than one section the same time, the internal structure of them is likely not recognized correctly.

And finally, as Didier mentioned, please share some screen shots :-)

Thanks for the quick responses, I have tried various settings and then went back to the one supplied by 3dlab.

This produced the slice in the photo.   At least the first layer shows up ok and the first two supports on the left of the photo.  All the rest only print once.

I am printing one at a time.  I did disable support and then put it in at 3% which added supports I could see, so in general it works.