Weird Extrusion Problem

Posted · Weird Extrusion Problem

tl;dr:  brim, shell and infill fine - top/bottom layers screwed up. Also curling and blotchyness. Pls help me :<

Greetings, fellow printing enthusiasts!

I've been using my UMO+ for a couple of years now and it has always worked quite well. With some fine tuning I managed to get absolutely flawless prints  comparable to SLA prints. But the Design of the Extrusion system and Hotend had some design flaws causing an unnessecary amount of filament jams, stripping and failed prints so I exchanged them for E3D's V6 and Titan. This worked quite well and produced good quality prints. Haven't used it in a couple of months, now I took it apart and reassembled it to clean it up and improve some minor things - and now I've encountered a weird problem I just can't put my finger on:

The Brim prints absolutely flawless every time but as soon as it gets to filling the bottom layer the lines are way too far apart and all the bottom layers as well as the top layers are this way, appearing underextruded. However the nozzle is not jammed. It has no problem extruding more filament. The outer walls and infill print just fine, it's just the top/bottom. weirdly enough, I have printed successfully before using basically the exact same setup - the only difference being a couple of months of non-usage and me taking the printer apart. But only to give the casing a new coat of painting and implementing the banana tensioner bushing blocks by alan89.