Excellent site but I have a photo question

TwoDrunkOwls

Posted (edited) · Excellent site but I have a photo question

Technically speaking this site is a breeze to use.  I have limited forum experience and the ease of use is welcome.  However, when I add photos to the text they sometimes end up being entered twice, once where I want them, and again at the end of the post.  I even have photos show up that I have deleted.  What am I doing wrong?  See my last response in this post for an example.  I had deleted the picture of the horse's ear altogether. 

Thanks ahead of time.

Edited by TwoDrunkOwls

Posted · Excellent site but I have a photo question

That's a known intermittent bug that was supposed to have been solved, as far as I can remember. Although I did have some troubles with pictures myself recently.

@SandervG can you confirm that the bug with the pictures is supposed to have been solved? And look into TwoDrunkOwls problem? Thanks!

Hi, sorry for my late response. I must have missed the tag. 

First of all, thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to hear you enjoy using our community site. 

When following the link from @TwoDrunkOwls I don't think I saw the photo of the horse's ear. Can you point me to it?

But I am familiar with the bug. As far as I know, that specific bug has not been solved yet. If you can help me reproduce it that would be of great help and hopefully it can be fixed. Luckily, in my experience, it only pops up rather rarely. 

SandervG,

All photos below TRUST IN GOD BUT KEEP YOUR POWDER PVA DRY!  line in my last post (dated November 9) in that thread were not put there by me.  The fourth photo down is a close up of the horse's left ear.  I had deleted that photo altogether.

Let me know if you need any more info, or if you wish me to add photos to this thread to test things out.

Thanks for your time,

Dennis