How to change screw dimensions in FormZ

Posted · How to change screw dimensions in FormZ

Hello,

I'm new in modeling parts I make for printing and I was recommended to use the FormZ to create and model the parts I make, since it solves the possible errors the Ultimaker Cura software would point out. I'm using the free version of FormZ and can not change one of the parts I made (part 3 of the image named connector.png), I don't know if it's due to the fact that I'm not used to the FormZ environment or if it's a restriction made by the developers in the free version of FormZ. The model I created is for my master degree thesis and has to allow an optic fiber with a 2 mm diameter to cross the 4 parts in the file connector.png from left to right. I made a prototype that works but the right screw in part 3 is too big and has too many spirals in the screw. My idea is to decrease the number of spirals in the screws I created in all the parts ( from 1 to 4) since I'm going to print in PLA filament and already saw that with the number I'm currently using part 1 gets stuck in part 2a and part 4 gets stuck in the right screw of part 3 and I can't have that happening. The other thing I wanted to do was to change the dimensions of the right screw in part 3 as I stated before because now it is too big for the hole I have in the box.

I send in attachment the picture with the parts named connector.png and a zip with the file from FormZ of the connector.

If someone can help me solve this problem I would be very grateful.

Best regards,

PTNewbie

conector.fmz.zip

connector.png

This might be a really stupid answer (or rather not an answer at all), but if you could consider using another software I have a suggestion;