CURA 4.2.1 Definittions for CreatBot DX series 3D printer

ricardo66

Posted · CURA 4.2.1 Definittions for CreatBot DX series 3D printer

For those owning a CreatBot DX 3D printer and want to use Ultimaker CURA 4.2.1 instead of CreatWare; I have added here a zip file (CBDX_resources.zip) having a set of definition (json), and the configuration (cfg) files which will allow to include this 3D printer under the “Add a non-network printer” CURA’s category. This set also includes the platform/bed definition (STL file) that enables the 3D presentation of the CreatBot-DX 3D printer in the nice CURA GUI environment.

For more details about it, and download such files, just go to this thingiverse thing link: https://www.thingiverse.com/thing:3868940

Enjoy it!

CBDX_resources.zip

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

Hello,

I'm new with Cura and i have a Creabot DX2 Plus, how can i include your definitions files to slice with cura for my creabot ?

thank you.

Patrice

Hello Patrice

I had provided a link to thingiverse where I explain there how to proceed,. anyway I'll put here an extract from that I published there.

The solution I had conceived consist in a zip file having a set of definition (json) and configuration (cfg) files whose has to be copied accordingly into the CURA 4.2.1 installation directories; after that, when we restart ULTIMAKER CURA and we intend to add a new 3D printer it will include, below its “Add a non-network printer” list, a radio button for CreatBot-DX as choice.
    Once installed, CURA 4.2.1 stores all predefined 3D printer settings into a “resources” directory at the installation directory, by examble usually in Windows it would be in this path: “C:\Program Files\Ultimaker Cura 4.2\resources”. Below this path we’ll see several directories, but those which matter for what we needed, are:
    • definitions - contains the 3D printer definitions (json) files
    • extruders - contains definitions (json) files for each extruder set.