Cura Layer Inaccuracies

iverstaylot00

Posted · Cura Layer Inaccuracies

Hi there, although this is only my first post on these forums, I have been using cura for many years for schooling and personal hobby. Recently, in the 4.5 update to cura, I have had issues reminiscent of the other forum topic I linked below from 2014. After a lot of testing on my end and researching other topics, I have narrowed these issues down without an inch of doubt to cura, as no other slicer I tried has this inaccuracy. Attached gcode of one of the models I printed that has this issue. I've attached a picture of the printed version of a similar model. Please note, it is NOT because of any machine flaws like loose belts or the sorts, I have near-perfect walls on other prints. 

Some Experimenting I've already tried to no avail:

Lowering travel to as low as 80mm/s

Lowering max deviation from the stock 0.05 to 0.035 (it's a multiple of my steps per mm)

Lowering print speed & accel/jerk

Different layer heights 

Many printing orientations

Drastically different print profiles to make sure it wasn't one or two particular settings causing this 

Tightening belts, lubing parts, (just to triple check no machine errors)

Some settings that may interest those who are way smarter than I am:

Layer Height: 0.2mm

Max Deviation: 0.035mm

Printed on: Ender 5 with TL-Smoothers & PTFE bowden

Accel: 350mm/s/s

Jerk: 6

Base Speed: 70mm/s

Outer Walls Printed @ 35mm/s

Inner Walls Printed @ 52.5mm/s

Travel Speed: 150mm/s