Ultimaker Community of 3D Printing Experts
Muk_IT

Poor quality, not sure how to fix

Posted · Poor quality, not sure how to fix

I tried to print this pegboard torque wrench holder and I am not sure why the posts turned out so bad. I am very new to printing and this is the third thing I have printed and I am not sure how to fix. I attached the gcode and stl files as well. Any help or advice would be appreciated

unnamed.jpg

3_8 Torque Wrench Holder.stl 3_8 Torque Wrench Holder.gcode

Forgot to mention I am using Ender 3 pro with inland PLA+

Printing such small parts is often a problem, the layer has no chance to cool down before the next layer comes. You can try to print much slower and a little bit cooler and check if your cooling fan is at full speed.

Thanks for the input, I will check and see about lowering the speed and temp and give that a shot!

You can also try changing the "Minimum Layer Time" value. This will automatically slow down your print speed ( to a cap ) depending on how long Cura thinks it will take to process the layer.

Posted (edited) · Poor quality, not sure how to fix

Save as 3MF, then we have not only the object but also your printer profile and other settings...

Edited by Mari
Export = Save ;-)

1 hour ago, Mari said:

Export to 3MF,

No, if you export as 3MF, you will only get the model! Do File -> Save as... to get a 3mf project file.

You're right... It must be SAVE not EXPORT...

Posted (edited) · Poor quality, not sure how to fix

Just downloaded your 3MF-file... Starting the print with only minor changes on your settings (Buildplate 50 instead of 60 degrees, Printing Temperature 210 instead of 200 degrees and brim instead of skirt for beter printbed adhesion!)... Will show later how the prints looks like!

Did you print it in this orientation? With the pegs-side on the heated bed? Not sure it will print that way without support... Will see, printer is running!

Edited by Mari