Failed Print

3DKMAC

Hello Everyone, I'm new to 3D printing.  I recently purchased an Ender Pro 3.  I've had a couple of sucessful prints, but I'm stuck on this one project.  I'm trying to print an upgrade part for my printer, an Extruder Knob.  Everything looks great, but the top parts continues to break.  I have my standard quality set to .2 and I have tried Infill at 20 and 30%.  I have even tried adjusting the Z - Offset, but the print continues to break.  I'm sure it's something simple.  Take a look at the attached print and help would be greatly appreciated.

Extruder Knob .jpg

You mean it breaks when it is in use, right?

Which material are you using? PLA is maybe not the best option.

To get better layer bonding, you can try to print a little bit hotter and with less fan.

Posted · Failed Print
    3 hours ago, Smithy said:

You mean it breaks when it is in use, right?

Which material are you using? PLA is maybe not the best option.

To get better layer bonding, you can try to print a little bit hotter and with less fan.

No the tip breaks off before I can attach it to the Extruder.  I am using PLA.  As far as printing hotter, I assume you are referring to the nozzle temp.  Ill give that a try.  Thanks.

Yes i meant the nozzle temp, maybe in combination with less cooling fan. Also try to print slower. 

But the quality of the bigger part also don't look so great. What happened with the surface?

Is your printer extruding normal? I mean, maybe you have a clogged nozzle or something like that.

Posted · Failed Print
    10 minutes ago, Smithy said:

Yes i meant the nozzle temp, maybe in combination with less cooling fan. Also try to print slower. 

But the quality of the bigger part also don't look so great. What happened with the surface?

Is your printer extruding normal? I mean, maybe you have a clogged nozzle or something like that.