Jump to content
Ultimaker Community of 3D Printing Experts

Reset Online Account Settings


Recommended Posts

Posted (edited) · Reset Online Account Settings

I uninstalled a couple of extensions that I no longer need. Now, whenever I open up Cura on any device that's logged into my account, Cura complains about "Changes detected from your Ultimaker account" and tries to get me to sync material and software packages, which inevitably re-installs the extensions I don't want anymore. I appreciate the ability to sync settings between devices by using an online record of those settings, but this is getting annoying. It's been doing this since 2 versions ago (4.6.x, 4.7.0, and now 4.7.1). How do I get it to update my stored online settings with my CURRENT machine settings?

Edited by GoremanX
  • Link to post
    Share on other sites
    Posted · Reset Online Account Settings

    @smithy's suggestion will work. Alternatively, plugins and materials will also be automatically un-linked from your Ultimaker account if you remove them from the 'installed' section of the Cura Marketplace while signed in.

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites
    Posted · Reset Online Account Settings

    Which is probably the easier solution because you don't have to do something extra.

    So when you are signed in it should happen automatically. 

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...