Jump to content
Ultimaker Community of 3D Printing Experts

What does Cura account sync do?


Recommended Posts

Posted (edited) · What does Cura account sync do?

I few week ago I installed Cura on one Windows PC and set up my printer and created some custom profiles. Today I installed Cura on a different Windows PC, and hoped to sync across my machine and custom profiles though the mysterious Cura account sync. I'm signed in to my Cura account on both PCs, and have clicked on my user icon in the top right of Cura, then clicked 'Check for account updates'. It then says 'Account synced'. I did this on my first PC with the custom profiles, then did it on the second PC, but I didn't see my custom profiles appear.

 

Have I misunderstood how this sync function works? If not, why isn't it working.

Edited by Garywoo
  • Link to post
    Share on other sites
    Posted · What does Cura account sync do?

    The "Check for account updates" button synchronizes Marketplace plugins and materials that were either added to Cura while signed-in, or those added via marketplace.ultimaker.com.

     

    However, you can achieve the desired effect of synchronizing all Cura settings (including custom profiles) by using the "Cura Backups" plugin, available in the "extensions" menu. Simply create a backup on one machine, and then restore it on another. This will copy over all the settings.

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...