My 3D printer (PrimaCreator P120 V3.1) tries to print outside of the printable area

Posted · My 3D printer (PrimaCreator P120 V3.1) tries to print outside of the printable area

Hi everyone!

I'm completely new to the world of 3D printing, and I have come so far as to try and print my first 3D print. 

I am trying to print the famous calibration cube, but in the start of every print, my printer nozzle moves to the opposite corner (of the homepoint) and tries to move "out of bounds". I will include a video in this topic. - I have set size settings correctly (that I know of) and I really don't know what this can be. I even checked the starting G-code to see if that was the flaw, but no luck there either. 

I am using Ultimaker Cura as my slicer. 

Check out the video if you're not sure what the problem is. That will surely explain it!

Thank you in advance.

Sincerely

Jeppe 

FullSizeRender.zip

Posted · My 3D printer (PrimaCreator P120 V3.1) tries to print outside of the printable area

It may be something as simple as unchecking "Origin at Center" which is on the Manage Printers / Machine Settings page.  If it is already unchecked then:

Load an STL in Cura.  Set Cura up with your normal settings.  Choose "File | Save Project".  The resultant 3mf file will contain the model, the printer, and all your settings.  Post that here along with that gcode file that is in the video.

• Thanks 1

On 4/16/2021 at 2:02 PM, GregValiant said:

It may be something as simple as unchecking "Origin at Center" which is on the Manage Printers / Machine Settings page.  If it is already unchecked then:

Load an STL in Cura.  Set Cura up with your normal settings.  Choose "File | Save Project".  The resultant 3mf file will contain the model, the printer, and all your settings.  Post that here along with that gcode file that is in the video.