inner wall

jockcraw

Hello all , this model is causing me some problems

it prints exactly the way it looks , the green prints in circular 

i have tried most settings in cura but i am no expert , can anyone explain whats happening please

Screenshot 2021-11-24 180405.png

Posted (edited) · inner wall

The green lines are inner walls and the red lines are outer walls.  They always follow the outside boundary of the part.  The yellow lines are Top skins.

• You can change the Top/Bottom pattern from Lines to Concentric but they won't be concentric to the center of the medallion but rather they will be concentric to the shape of the walls.  Switch to concentric and you will see what I mean.
    • You could try upping the wall count to a high number and see how it looks.  You can also play with Extra Skin Wall Count and see if it helps.  Areas of infill would have "Wall Count" number of walls and areas of skin would have "Wall Count + Extra Skin Wall Count" number of walls.
    • Another idea is to change the Top/Bottom line directions.  It looks like you have the default [45,135] which is displayed as empty brackets ( [] ).  If you were to change that to [0] then all the top skins would print in the same direction.  Right now it looks like a couple of layers visible tops are at 45° and others are at 135°.  As an aside - If I have to rotate a model 45° in Cura for some reason, I usually change the skin line directions to [0,90] so they don't run parallel to the walls.  With all the tops running in the same direction you might do some good by enabling Ironing.

He doesn't come to this part of the forum much, but if you go to the "What have you made" forum and look for a user that goes by Cloakfiend you will see what he has accomplished with plating of 3D prints.

Edited by GregValiant

Posted · inner wall

Greg , thanks AGAIN for your help , i have tried everything and still getting the inner walls showing through ,