Jump to content
Ultimaker Community of 3D Printing Experts
Sign in to follow this  
anon4321

UM1 Shipping Schedule?

Recommended Posts

I ordered a UM1 nearly a month ago. When will the UM1+controller+Doodle3d ship?

The lack of response is frustrating to say the least and a bad way to treat a paying customer.

You have already charged me and its unprofessional to be unresponsive. My patience has limits and I will cancel the order and have the charges reversed soon if I don't receive the UM1 order in a timely fashion.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi Anon,

Thank you for your message.

Could you send me your ordernumber?

I will look up your order and have it shipped to you asap.

I am not sure if you were aware, but part of the special offer was that all orders would be shipped in March.

Did you know?

We have already shipped out a large batch last week and upcoming week we will send the rest.

Thank you for your time and if you have any further questions, please feel free to ask.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

First of all, thanks for putting in the effort to keep everybody up to date and happy - I can imagein that that's not easy on top of keeping regular operatings running.

I've also ordered a UM1/Ulticontroller/Doodle3D bundle, but from iGo3D. Any indication when you will ship the bundles that were ordered through your official resellers?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

See this post (#6) for definition of "state: ready":

http://umforum.ultimaker.com/index.php?/topic/3170-very-disappointed-about-support-no-way-to-have-answers/?p=23579

I assume UM uses a service and didn't write their own order management software. This software of course has problems/bugs/issues that are difficult for UM to control if they didn't write the software/website.

I believe it was stated on the special promotion with the special low price for the UM1 and for the 3d doodle (or whatever it is called) that all shipments would be made in March. I also believe Sander said recently that they should all go out by the end of next week - but I'm not certain of that.

I don't think Sander reads this thread so you should message him directly:

http://umforum.ultimaker.com/index.php?/user/423-sandervg/

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you, Madian. After your comment, I've decided to have a little more patience.

Nevertheless, I've send two emails requiring information in order to readjust my plannings (I use my 3d printer work for client orders...)

I have'nt received neither confirmation reception nor response at all.

I don't understand such a commercial mistakes...

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oscar giving feedback about orders is not the strongest point of UM (yet). When you read the forum you will also notice that quite some people also report that orders are delivered. In case you worry call them. On the phone they will certainly try to help you. My order was somehow forgotten and in the end I waited 11 weeks, but I got what I ordered.

I know having patience is a hard call.

Hope you soon can say order received.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I've ordered an original UM1 kit on 10 April.

I'm still waiting ("Shipment:Ready")

The posts I'm reading are worrying me.

Is the logistic problem resolved or the delays are cummulatives?

 

Hi Oscar,

Can you send me your ordernumber?

I will look into it and give you an update about the status.

Thank you for your time and patience,

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello,

 

I have bought an UM1 (R384821534) the 13th of March. After a couple of weeks i sent a mail asking news about my order(because in a first conversation with your support service they told me that the non-assembled model would have been dispatched in two weeks) and the answer was that I would have received my order the 16th week of the year. I waited other two weeks and I wrote a second mail. I didn't received any answer. Then I called and your support service told me that I would have received my order last week. At the moment I'm still waiting for my order which is more than two months that it's signed as ready. As company, you are treating clients which have already paid in an unprofessional way. At the moment I'm really disappointed by the service and I'm really concerned about the professionality of the service.

 

Regards,

Andrea

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

[[Template core/front/global/_customFooter does not exist. This theme may be out of date. Run the support tool in the AdminCP to restore the default theme.]]
×

Important Information

Welcome to the Ultimaker Community of 3D printing experts. Visit the following links to read more about our Terms of Use or our Privacy Policy. Thank you!