Help finding material (that I bought by mistake)

Posted (edited) · Help finding material (that I bought by mistake)

Hello peeps.

It's been a while since I posted (been a while since I printed, due to reasons)

I'm new to printing and I only print in PLA, I ran out of it a while ago and finally got to buy a new roll today but I accidentally bought "ePET" instead of "PLA" (it was entirely my fault, I got mixed up).

The thing is I can't return this and I have to use it.

I have an ender 3 PRO, and I managed to set the temperatures to what this material requires in the printer's settings, but I noticed that the files are sliced for PLA in CURA, therefore they override the printer settings and do not print due to the temperature differences (this is the conclusion I came to but I might be wrong, I did notice the temperatures changing and reverting to PLA settings when I set the printer to print, however).

I went into CURA to find a config for ePET in the cura marketplace, but I can only find PET and PETG. I know that this is not PETG but I'm unsure if ePET and PET are the same thing or use the same temperatures.

For reference the manufacturer is 3N3. I'll attach a pic of what I have, for some reason it keeps attaching upside down, sorry., and the "e" before PET is super light but it's there, this is not just "PET"

Can someone tell me where to find a configuration for ePET (or a compatible one) in CURA because I can't seem to find anything in the marketplace (or guide me on how to make my own, keep in mind I'm a complete newbie).

Any advice on how to print with this is also welcomed.

Thank you guys.

20240701_225758.jpg

Edited by Ranshii
Clarifying points I felt weren't well explained

Posted · Help finding material (that I bought by mistake)