Jump to content
Ultimaker Community of 3D Printing Experts

Its so boring to be an UM Customer


useless

Recommended Posts

Posted · Its so boring to be an UM Customer

We all share the same goal; create a pleasant shop and 3D-Print experience. In case this is not met the best thing

would be to get in touch with our sales & support team or send me a DM through this forum.

I would be happy to help out wherever I can.

 

My UM2 worked for one month only and then the temp sensor of the buildplate is broken.

In responce from UM support i got that the buildplate should be replaced,but "unfortunally we don't ship to Russia,hope you understand".

So,now i have a really pleasant 3dprint experience...

 

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites
    Posted · Its so boring to be an UM Customer

    Hi Jack,

    Thank you for your ticketID.

    When reading through the communication you had I see you live in Russia but you got the Ultimaker from Amsterdam.

    After checking your serial number in our system I also discovered the Ultimaker 2 you received is one of the units that was stolen from our warehouse. Since you did not get the Ultimaker from one of our official channels and there is no way of telling in what kind of circumstances the Ultimaker has been stored or how it has been handled your Ultimaker 2 is not covered by our warranty.

    However if you want to repair your Ultimaker 2 we can sell you the parts required to do so.

    The fact remains we can not ship to Russia because customs are very difficult. So it will have to go through the point of contact you have in Germany.

    If you want to use this offer please get back in touch with Marrit so she can make the appropriate arrangements.

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites
    Posted · Its so boring to be an UM Customer

    Wow...

    I bought stolen printer...hmm,never bought enything stolen.Now it's really intresting 3dprinting experience.

    If you intrested,I bought it from someone who still sells UM2 printers.

    You can still find his advertisement.

    The printer was new and worked good for abt a month.

    Customs in Russia really difficult dealing with 3d-printers,but there are zero problems when you sends spare parts.

    I recieve a lot of spare parts for RC-helicopters and many many other stuff,wich seems much more complex than the heated buildplate.

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites
    Posted · Its so boring to be an UM Customer

    Hi Jack,

    Thank you for your reply.

    If you could send me his details in a PM I would be happy to look into it.

    We still have someone who is a point of contact with the local authorities, and I guess it could be interesting to them.

    Our experience is that shipping to Russia is extremely difficult and time consuming, and often leads to nothing.

    That is why I can only ship it to our contact in Germany, as you suggested yourself.

    Shall I put you in touch with Marrit so she can create an invoice for the parts you need to do the repairs?

    Thank you and have a great day,

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites
    Posted · Its so boring to be an UM Customer

    Sent you PM.

    Yes,tell the Marrit pls that i wish to buy the buildplate.

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites
    Posted · Its so boring to be an UM Customer

    Hi Jack,

    Thank you for your reply.

    I just spoke with Marrit and she will continue to investigate if you need an entire new heated bed or perhaps a PT100 for temperature readings. Once this is finished she can create an invoice and ship your order to Germany.

    If you have any further questions please feel free to ask,

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Archived

    This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

    ×
    ×
    • Create New...