Migbot

rcarrier31

I just got a migbot s-1, i had another printer before this one, i cannot get the settings right on it, to make it go home i had to reverse the steppers, but at the home position it is at 300,0,0, also when i print something on the z axis, it is doulbe the original size, i know it has to be the settings, but i am lost here.

I guess i forgot to mention its running mariln firmware, i am new to the 3d world, sorry if this is a newbie question.

I thought someone else might answer.

I don't know how many different configurations Marlin supports. And I don't know migbots. But one way to do home (the way I understand best) is to have a homing switch click when table is just barely touching nozzle. Is that what you did?

I would hookup pronterface - do you have that installed? And do various gcode commands with pronterface to see how the migbot behaves. Especially I would work on the home command. You can build your own version of Marlin here:

http://marlinbuilder.robotfuzz.com/

I think you need to be more specific in your questions. You can usually change steps/mm either with jumpers near the stepper drivers or using the above marlinbuilder.

Does your migbot have a ulticontroller or simlar? In otherwards can you print through SD card inside the printer or is USB the only way?

Ok here is the issue, on pronterface when i get the steppers going in the right direction, the endstops work the exact opposite.

#define INVERT_X_DIR true // for Mendel set to false, for Orca set to true

#define INVERT_Y_DIR false // for Mendel set to true, for Orca set to false

#define INVERT_Z_DIR true // for Mendel set to false, for Orca set to true

This is the settings that makes the steppers go in the right direction

// Sets direction of endstops when homing; 1=MAX, -1=MIN ( I have tried these both ways)

#define X_HOME_DIR 1

#define Y_HOME_DIR 1

#define Z_HOME_DIR 1