Cura with Wanhao duplicator x4

codenamebravo

Posted · Cura with Wanhao duplicator x4

I'm a Complete NOOB. Hi I have purchased my first 3D printer, a Wanhao duplicator x4 and I am wondering if CURA will work with it or if not how can I get it to work or is there any other creation software out there cheers.

PLEASE HELP.

• 1 year later...
    • 2 years later...

We have just purchased a 2nd hand Wanhao Duplicator 4 for our 3dtechzone and were wondering if the new Cura 3.5.1 etc was compatible and able to configure for the dual nozzle printer?

I see it is on the list of printers but cannot find information for setting up, slicing a dual part print and using the dual nozzles etc.

any help greatly appreciated.

Cheers

I have the same situation. A friend sent me a Wanhao Duplicator 4, basically unused. I'm familiar with Utlimaker's Cura and currently am up and flying on a Creality Ender 2. Waiting for a part so I'm attempting to find a way to utilize the dual extrusion for print jobs and would rather not pay for Simplify3D if I don't have too. Though they advertise they support both printers and  I've heard some good things about it from Shane Fuga on YouTube. So any help would be greatly appreciated.

At the moment I do have S3D and it works great, much better than the slicer that came with the D4 on its SD card, but I would like to also be able to use CURA as it does say it supports the D4.

new 3.5  should do. 

has wanhao 4s as one of the printers

add the X3G plug in too. 

I’ve done that but I can’t find out how to set up the second extruder, I can’t find where it is etc.

20 hours ago, izzy said:

At the moment I do have S3D and it works great, much better than the slicer that came with the D4 on its SD card, but I would like to also be able to use CURA as it does say it supports the D4.