Jump to content
kidmosey

Suggestion When Upgrading

Recommended Posts

Posted · Suggestion When Upgrading

Cura Team:

 

Please do away with the Yes/No dialog prompts that are presented when updating the software.  After 25+ years of using computers, it has become instinct to just click Yes without reading these.  Instead, would you please present a dialog with various checkboxes (disabled by default) for "Uninstall old version" and "Remove previous settings".  I have to recreate all of my profiles after every upgrade and I'm leaning towards disabling the auto-update feature altogether.

 

And that is literally my only complaint about the software, so thank you.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...