Jump to content

Skip steps in Factory Reset?


Madge

Recommended Posts

Posted · Skip steps in Factory Reset?

I selected a factory reset on my Ulitmaker 3 printer. I had 2 AA print cores installed with filament loaded. One of the steps in the factory reset is asking me to install the BB print core. However, I cannot remove the AA because I cannot back out the filament. Is there a way to get around this? There are no options to skip this step. Rebooting did not help. How can I get back to the main menu so I can remove the filament?

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Skip steps in Factory Reset?

    This issue has been resolved. I was not able to skip out of the menu but I was able to remove the filament manually through the top tube in order to change the print core from AA to BB.

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    • Our picks

      • UltiMaker Cura 5.7 stable released
        Cura 5.7 is here and it brings a handy new workflow improvement when using Thingiverse and Cura together, as well as additional capabilities for Method series printers, and a powerful way of sharing print settings using new printer-agnostic project files! Read on to find out about all of these improvements and more. 
         
          • Like
        • 18 replies
      • S-Line Firmware 8.3.0 was released Nov. 20th on the "Latest" firmware branch.
        (Sorry, was out of office when this released)

        This update is for...
        All UltiMaker S series  
        New features
         
        Temperature status. During print preparation, the temperatures of the print cores and build plate will be shown on the display. This gives a better indication of the progress and remaining wait time. Save log files in paused state. It is now possible to save the printer's log files to USB if the currently active print job is paused. Previously, the Dump logs to USB option was only enabled if the printer was in idle state. Confirm print removal via Digital Factory. If the printer is connected to the Digital Factory, it is now possible to confirm the removal of a previous print job via the Digital Factory interface. This is useful in situations where the build plate is clear, but the operator forgot to select Confirm removal on the printer’s display. Visit this page for more information about this feature.
          • Like
        • 0 replies
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...