thanks for your reply and please excuse my late feedback. I had not seen that there was a reply after all.
In the latest Cura version I have installed (5.2.2), I currently have only the one printer set up, but still have the #2 extension. I was able to delete it by renaming it, but I would like to provide the profile to my team and it would be great, if I could get rid of the #2 before.
I believe that happens because you already have a known printer with this name or config in your Cura.
There are some ways to resolve it, but if you are not careful you might break your config and you will be prompted to reset your settings and profiles. So before trying anything I suggest creating a backup first. You can find it under Extensions | Cura Backups | Manage Backups
Before changing anything drastically, can you double-check if you can delete one of the two printers from your Manage Printer Preferences page?
Or at least rename them by clicking the Hamburger under the Add New?
Link to post
Share on other sites