"enable bridge settings"

Corrado1
Go to solution Solved by Slashee_the_Cow,

Posted · "enable bridge settings"

Good morning.
First of all I apologize for my bad English.
I'm a beginner.
My printer is an elegoo Neptune 3max.
At the moment I use PLA from Elegoo but I would like to switch to PETG soon.
Attached is the printing profile that I mainly use. I laboriously built it by taking information from everywhere. It's certainly far from perfect but I don't mind the results.
unfortunately what I really don't understand how to set is the "enable bridge settings" section.
I can't even make bridges of a centimeter.
Is there anyone among you who would be kind enough to help me?
P.s. obviously I also accept suggestions on my press profile.
Best regards

profile settings.3mf

• Solution
    Posted (edited) · "enable bridge settings"
    • Minimum Bridge Wall Length: The minimum distance before a part will be considered for bridging and not an overhanging wall.
    • Bridge Skin Support Threshold: Decides whether to bridge or not based on what percentage of that area is supported by the previous layer. Higher number = more small areas being detected as bridges (not necessarily a good thing, since bridges significantly interrupt the normally constant flow of material, and also won't be as strong as if an area could be joined by overhanging walls)
    • Bridge Sparse Infill Max Density: This is only for the top of objects; if your infill percentage is low then the infill lines may be too far apart for regular lines to cross without sagging, this will make it bridge the top before doing the normal top/bottom layers.