Jump to content
Ultimaker Community of 3D Printing Experts
Sign in to follow this  
ianeagland

Transferring custom settings between versions

Recommended Posts

Use the "file->save profile" option, and "file->load profile". Profiles are compatible between versions. Profiles loaded into older version will preserve settings that are not known in that version. So it's always safe to load/edit/modify and save a profile from any version.

Up from RC3 the start/end-gcode is also saved in the profile.

The only thing not stored in the profile is the "steps-per-E", as this is very machine specific. And the profiles where designed to be shareable. (you can upload the ini file somewhere so someone else can use it, you can also paste the contents online)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

×

Important Information

Welcome to the Ultimaker Community of 3D printing experts. Visit the following links to read more about our Terms of Use or our Privacy Policy. Thank you!