Jump to content

option to skip bed leveling after reset


korneel

Recommended Posts

Posted · option to skip bed leveling after reset

Daid;

can you implement a simple "skip bed level" after a firmware upgrade or bed level reset? would it even make sense?

i know more people have asked this but i can't find the topic anymore..

 

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · option to skip bed leveling after reset

    +1 :)

    I never understand why I have to do a new "bed leveling" if I only change the firmware version ... :mellow:

    Guglielmo

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · option to skip bed leveling after reset

    It's rare that a firmware upgrade will ask you for the bed leveling. If it does, it's for a reason. With most upgrades it should not happen, but between some versions it will happen because the way settings where stored contained a bug.

    (And it if lost the setting, then it needs to ask this of you again, as it lost the proper height setting)

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    • Our picks

      • UltiMaker Cura 5.7 stable released
        Cura 5.7 is here and it brings a handy new workflow improvement when using Thingiverse and Cura together, as well as additional capabilities for Method series printers, and a powerful way of sharing print settings using new printer-agnostic project files! Read on to find out about all of these improvements and more. 
         
          • Like
        • 18 replies
      • S-Line Firmware 8.3.0 was released Nov. 20th on the "Latest" firmware branch.
        (Sorry, was out of office when this released)

        This update is for...
        All UltiMaker S series  
        New features
         
        Temperature status. During print preparation, the temperatures of the print cores and build plate will be shown on the display. This gives a better indication of the progress and remaining wait time. Save log files in paused state. It is now possible to save the printer's log files to USB if the currently active print job is paused. Previously, the Dump logs to USB option was only enabled if the printer was in idle state. Confirm print removal via Digital Factory. If the printer is connected to the Digital Factory, it is now possible to confirm the removal of a previous print job via the Digital Factory interface. This is useful in situations where the build plate is clear, but the operator forgot to select Confirm removal on the printer’s display. Visit this page for more information about this feature.
          • Like
        • 0 replies
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...