Blue lines all over my models in Cura

robinjsson

Posted · Blue lines all over my models in Cura

Hello, I have a big problem here all of a sudden.. Every model I put in Cura has all those blue dots/lines, as you can see in my picture, http://imgur.com/3lifKk6. This leads to problems when I print, since its jumping around all the time making bad prints :(

Im pretty new to the 3D-modelling world and I can't figure out what I've done wrong in the settings (I assume It's my settings?). Would really appreciate help, and also, if someone has a print of their settings for a Wanhao Duplicator i3.

Regards

Do you have a picture of the finished model? What is your infill overlap setting? I believe the standard is 10%

Yeah, I haven't changed that value, so It's at 10 %. I believe this "bug" just happened all of a sudden, I've tried to delete Cura, and reinstalling It a couple of times, but It's still like this..

Here's a picture of the latest print: http://imgur.com/pjZOohu

Thank you

Do you have a picture of the finished model? What is your infill overlap setting? I believe the standard is 10%

Yeah, I haven't changed that value, so It's at 10 %. I believe this "bug" just happened all of a sudden, I've tried to delete Cura, and reinstalling It a couple of times, but It's still like this..

Thank you

Are you using the beta cause a bad build went out and it's messed up.

Thank you

Are you using the beta cause a bad build went out and it's messed up.

Yeah, well this printscreen Is from the latest version, but I have the same problem when using older versions too..

The blue lines are travel moves, they've always been there.

If you post a picture of your print and point out what you're having trouble with in the actual print we might be able to help you figure out a solution.

The blue lines are travel moves, they've always been there.