Jump to content

Failed Print not noticed-Filament Backed up into Print Core-Jammed


TeachEng-CS

Recommended Posts

Posted · Failed Print not noticed-Filament Backed up into Print Core-Jammed

Hello,  I had a failed printed  on my Ultimaker 3 that I didn't notice.  The filament backed up (badly) into the two print cores, but mostly into core 2.  I am trying to remove the excess filament, but it is a glob.

The good news is that the UM3  will still extrude filament  from both nozzles.

The bad news is that it is so jammed, I can't change the print cores.

I keep heating up the print cores and trying to scrape off the blobbed material.  I then use a need nose pliers to pull stuff off.  I then cool it down and try again.

 

Any ideas on how to remove the GLOB?

 

Thank you.

 

Tricia

 

 

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    • Our picks

      • UltiMaker Cura 5.7 stable released
        Cura 5.7 is here and it brings a handy new workflow improvement when using Thingiverse and Cura together, as well as additional capabilities for Method series printers, and a powerful way of sharing print settings using new printer-agnostic project files! Read on to find out about all of these improvements and more. 
         
          • Like
        • 7 replies
      • S-Line Firmware 8.3.0 was released Nov. 20th on the "Latest" firmware branch.
        (Sorry, was out of office when this released)

        This update is for...
        All UltiMaker S series  
        New features
         
        Temperature status. During print preparation, the temperatures of the print cores and build plate will be shown on the display. This gives a better indication of the progress and remaining wait time. Save log files in paused state. It is now possible to save the printer's log files to USB if the currently active print job is paused. Previously, the Dump logs to USB option was only enabled if the printer was in idle state. Confirm print removal via Digital Factory. If the printer is connected to the Digital Factory, it is now possible to confirm the removal of a previous print job via the Digital Factory interface. This is useful in situations where the build plate is clear, but the operator forgot to select Confirm removal on the printer’s display. Visit this page for more information about this feature.
          • Like
        • 0 replies
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...