Jump to content

Can't create profile in Cura


Recommended Posts

Posted · Can't create profile in Cura

I have asked this question before and received no answer. Maybe it only happens to me. I use Cura 3.3.1 and after I rename a profile it can't be updated any more. When I try to update the profile all my settings are lost in an instant and it even sometimes replaces my settings with what appears to be random settings. Quitting and restarting Cura doesn't help. Rebooting the computer doesn't help. The last update of Cura didn't help. Seems that, when a profile is "cursed" there's nothing you can do. It can't be updated and you have to delete it and create a new one from scratch. I can't yet put my finger exactly on it but it starts happening every time after I create a new profile and then rename it.

Anyone else with the same problem?

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    • Our picks

      • UltiMaker Cura 5.7 stable released
        Cura 5.7 is here and it brings a handy new workflow improvement when using Thingiverse and Cura together, as well as additional capabilities for Method series printers, and a powerful way of sharing print settings using new printer-agnostic project files! Read on to find out about all of these improvements and more. 
         
          • Like
        • 18 replies
      • S-Line Firmware 8.3.0 was released Nov. 20th on the "Latest" firmware branch.
        (Sorry, was out of office when this released)

        This update is for...
        All UltiMaker S series  
        New features
         
        Temperature status. During print preparation, the temperatures of the print cores and build plate will be shown on the display. This gives a better indication of the progress and remaining wait time. Save log files in paused state. It is now possible to save the printer's log files to USB if the currently active print job is paused. Previously, the Dump logs to USB option was only enabled if the printer was in idle state. Confirm print removal via Digital Factory. If the printer is connected to the Digital Factory, it is now possible to confirm the removal of a previous print job via the Digital Factory interface. This is useful in situations where the build plate is clear, but the operator forgot to select Confirm removal on the printer’s display. Visit this page for more information about this feature.
          • Like
        • 0 replies
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...