Jump to content
transistorgod

How to reset printing history?

Recommended Posts

Posted · How to reset printing history?

I want to reset the printing history and printing analytics, basically erase all past history. I feel like I have already searched the entire web-based interface and the printer configuration in Cura. I'm using an Ultimaker 3.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted · How to reset printing history?

On the printer: System -> maintenance -> Cura connect reset

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted · How to reset printing history?

Our printer is part of the network and I'm worried it won't be accessible afterwards anymore. Will this also reset the network configuration and change IP to default etc?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted · How to reset printing history?

Normally not and it is safe to do a Cura Connect reset. But if you are using the group host feature, you have to setup it the group host again after the reset.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Posted · How to reset printing history?
23 hours ago, transistorgod said:

Our printer is part of the network and I'm worried it won't be accessible afterwards anymore. Will this also reset the network configuration and change IP to default etc?

No. It will only reset data regarding Cura connect (print history according to connect, queued prints, prints in cluster, etc)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to the Ultimaker Community of 3D printing experts. Visit the following links to read more about our Terms of Use or our Privacy Policy. Thank you!