Cura 4.3 Pause at Layer/Height not working on Artillery Sidewinder X1

Smashby

Posted · Cura 4.3 Pause at Layer/Height not working on Artillery Sidewinder X1

Apologies if this has been answered, I'm brand new to 3d printing and couldn't find this answer. I'm making a simple sign with raised lettering. I want to print the sign base in one colour, pause and change the filament to make the letters a different colour. I've tried the Extension/Modify G code, using both Pause at height using the Layer and height script options but the printer doesn't stop until the print is completely done. I've also tried the Filament Change script and the printer just prints the whole thing without stopping. I know I must be missing something simple. All the posts I've seen say Cura 4.3 solved the issues I've read about, including resuming 1mm resume gap but it doesn't seem to be working for me. I've also tried printing from a USB stick and a mini SD card.  I'm using a profile I downloaded which is producing beautiful prints for me, but I just can't get it to pause. Any step by step help would be very much appreciated. 

Thanks all,

• 3 weeks later...

Hey,

i got the same Problem! It's my first Printer, but i think i've tried everything.

I've tried the Cura 4.1 & Cura 4.4 Post Processing Scripts:

- Pause at height

- Filament Change

- Pause at Height

I've also tried to manipulate the GCode by myself with the commands:

- M0

- M1

- M25

- M600

I've also tried different objects, .STL-Files, USB/SD-Card.

But regardless what am i doing, it prints the whole file….

Please help ;)

• 2 months later...

I am new as well and just realized I could not use m600.

Is it possible to use gcode at each stop layer (for a color change) - pause, move to home, change filament, reset temp, and move back?

I was looking at this:

https://www.thingiverse.com/groups/tronxy/forums/general/topic:31421

• 3 months later...

Still no luck/help for Tronxy owner?