Jump to content

Cura 4.4 - intent profiles


ShinerG

Recommended Posts

Posted · Cura 4.4 - intent profiles

Hi,

  I received the notification that a new version of Cura was ready to download and I was delighted to see that you have a new feature called Intent Profiles.  When I installed the update, I was really disappointed that you are not continuing to support UM3 in the software roll-outs.  Can you not open up the profiles to be applicable on the UM3 too? I can't afford and have no plans to move up to an S5 model for what I am doing with it at home.

 

  Shane

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Our picks

    • UltiMaker Cura 5.7 stable released
      Cura 5.7 is here and it brings a handy new workflow improvement when using Thingiverse and Cura together, as well as additional capabilities for Method series printers, and a powerful way of sharing print settings using new printer-agnostic project files! Read on to find out about all of these improvements and more. 
       
        • Like
      • 7 replies
    • S-Line Firmware 8.3.0 was released Nov. 20th on the "Latest" firmware branch.
      (Sorry, was out of office when this released)

      This update is for...
      All UltiMaker S series  
      New features
       
      Temperature status. During print preparation, the temperatures of the print cores and build plate will be shown on the display. This gives a better indication of the progress and remaining wait time. Save log files in paused state. It is now possible to save the printer's log files to USB if the currently active print job is paused. Previously, the Dump logs to USB option was only enabled if the printer was in idle state. Confirm print removal via Digital Factory. If the printer is connected to the Digital Factory, it is now possible to confirm the removal of a previous print job via the Digital Factory interface. This is useful in situations where the build plate is clear, but the operator forgot to select Confirm removal on the printer’s display. Visit this page for more information about this feature.
        • Like
      • 0 replies
×
×
  • Create New...