Cura 4.5 Unable to Use Max Print Size

iamsethd

Posted · Cura 4.5 Unable to Use Max Print Size

Before you read this, yes I have checked the other forum posts and Ultimaker's recommended settings on how to fix this issue.

I have tried everything from:

here: https://ultimaker.com/en/resources/44677-maximum-build-volume-ultimaker-2-plus-ultimaker-3 - I have tried the settings changes and the profiles don't load into Cura.

here: https://community.ultimaker.com/topic/15588-cura-23-not-using-full-print-area/

and here: https://3dprinting.stackexchange.com/questions/10565/using-maximum-width-when-slicing-in-ultimaker-cura

If you notice something similar about the links, they're all related to pre-Cura 4.0 versions. Not sure if that has anything to do with it but it may be the cause of this.

Anyways, I am new to 3D printing and I have been trying to slice a 220*220 mm part on a 220*220 mm print bed (using the Ender 3 Pro). After trying all the setting changes mentioned in the links above, I am still unable to fit the part at the correct scale.

I was planning on using my last-resort method of just going into the printer settings in the slicer and manually changing the max print size to allow this part that should fit on the print bed anyways. However, even when I increase the max print size the max outer bounds do not change on one of the axes. It changes on the X axis, but not the Y. 

Anyone have any ideas? I have included my .stl file for the part (make sure to scale it up 2540% for the correct size, it took the inch values from Creo and turned them into mm) and a picture of what I described in the previous paragraph. Thanks in advance to anyone that can help with this!

Cura_2020-04-11_20-59-04.png

base_platform.stl

• 2 weeks later...