Zits problem appearing in travel moves?

Posted (edited) · Zits problem appearing in travel moves?

Hi

I am new to Cura and moved to it because I had problem with zits in S3D, but now I also got them in Cura. I run a Corexy built printer. Hope that someone could help me with this!

I have narrowed down the problem to a very small travel move that cura does exactly after completing the whole outer layer. The first image shows where cura starts the outer layer.

The second image shows a small move over the already completed layer that makes a zit appear.
The third image shows the zits, and they are all placed where I can view in the preview where cura makes this very little travel move. I have tried many different settings but I cant get rid of that little move... So there is probably a setting for this but I havent found it! Plz help needed.

The stl is an regular 3dbenchy, attaching my curaprofile and the gcode generated

LayerChange1_LI.jpg

LayerChange3_LI.jpg

ZitsBlob.jpg

PETGCuraProfile.curaprofile CFFFP_3DBenchy.gcode

Edited by perolalars

Posted · Zits problem appearing in travel moves?

Thought that someone could have a pointer on what to adjust to get rid of this issue?! Have searched the forum but no information found regarding this (but maybe I use the wrong search words?)...

Hello Perolalars, 

I'm too a beginner with Cura. I think you'll find the answer into the TRAVEL section where you can specify Zhop and retraction, if that helps at all...

image.png.7ec6c793c6ece3b792aa86d028e7865e.png

image.png