Jump to content

How to recover Archived plugin from developer portal?


Pheneeny

Recommended Posts

Posted · How to recover Archived plugin from developer portal?

I was attempting to upload a plugin to have the service create a curapackage for testing. After I uploaded a zip file of the source and clicked save, nothing happened. I clicked back, and there was a listing for the plugin. I clicked the hamburger menu in the upper right corner and clicked "Archive", and the plugin disappeared and is not listed in any of the categories on the left side menu.

 

If I try to create the plugin again, it says the PluginID is already in use. How can this plugin ID be recovered after being archived?

 

Thanks,

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · How to recover Archived plugin from developer portal?

    Hi,

     

    Archived projects cannot be recovered via the user interface. The reason we archive them instead of fully delete them is to prevent issues for already published releases of that plugin. I can recover the plugin for you manually if you want. Just send me the ID or name of the plugin in a private message and we can have a look.

     

    Chris

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    • Our picks

      • UltiMaker Cura 5.7 stable released
        Cura 5.7 is here and it brings a handy new workflow improvement when using Thingiverse and Cura together, as well as additional capabilities for Method series printers, and a powerful way of sharing print settings using new printer-agnostic project files! Read on to find out about all of these improvements and more. 
         
          • Like
        • 18 replies
      • S-Line Firmware 8.3.0 was released Nov. 20th on the "Latest" firmware branch.
        (Sorry, was out of office when this released)

        This update is for...
        All UltiMaker S series  
        New features
         
        Temperature status. During print preparation, the temperatures of the print cores and build plate will be shown on the display. This gives a better indication of the progress and remaining wait time. Save log files in paused state. It is now possible to save the printer's log files to USB if the currently active print job is paused. Previously, the Dump logs to USB option was only enabled if the printer was in idle state. Confirm print removal via Digital Factory. If the printer is connected to the Digital Factory, it is now possible to confirm the removal of a previous print job via the Digital Factory interface. This is useful in situations where the build plate is clear, but the operator forgot to select Confirm removal on the printer’s display. Visit this page for more information about this feature.
          • Like
        • 0 replies
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...