Jump to content

Am I overcomplicating this?


Claghorn

Recommended Posts

Posted · Am I overcomplicating this?

Here's what I've started doing when I want to make a new profile:

 

1. Go into Configure>Profiles and copy an existing one

2. Go back to "prepare" screen, select that profile, and scroll through it changing things.

3. Now go back to the Configure>Profiles screen and select this profile

4. That gives me a dialog which has a button I can click to save all my changes.

 

This works, but it seems like there ought to be a single place I can both edit and save a profile. Is there? Or is my technique the best I can do?

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Posted · Am I overcomplicating this?

    Click on the profile name in the main screen.  Down at the bottom are options:

    Create...Will take you to the dialog where you can make a new profile.

    Update...Will add the current over-rides to the existing profile.

    Discard...Will throw away the current over-rides and revert to the settings in the profile.

    -----

    Manage Profiles...Will take you to the regular Profiles settings dialog.

     

    If you have already created your new profile then make the changes you want and select "Update..." and your current settings will become the profile settings.

     

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    • Our picks

      • S-Line Firmware 8.3.0 was released Nov. 20th on the "Latest" firmware branch.
        (Sorry, was out of office when this released)

        This update is for...
        All UltiMaker S series  
        New features
         
        Temperature status. During print preparation, the temperatures of the print cores and build plate will be shown on the display. This gives a better indication of the progress and remaining wait time. Save log files in paused state. It is now possible to save the printer's log files to USB if the currently active print job is paused. Previously, the Dump logs to USB option was only enabled if the printer was in idle state. Confirm print removal via Digital Factory. If the printer is connected to the Digital Factory, it is now possible to confirm the removal of a previous print job via the Digital Factory interface. This is useful in situations where the build plate is clear, but the operator forgot to select Confirm removal on the printer’s display. Visit this page for more information about this feature.
          • Like
        • 0 replies
      • Ultimaker Cura 5.6 stable released
        Cura now supports Method series printers!
         
        A year after the merger of Ultimaker and MakerBotQQ, we have unlocked the ability for users of our Method series printers to slice files using UltiMaker Cura. As of this release, users can find profiles for our Method and Method XL printers, as well as material profiles for ABS-R, ABS-CF, and RapidRinse. Meaning it’s now possible to use either Cura or the existing cloud-slicing software CloudPrint when printing with these printers or materials
        • 48 replies
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...