Jump to content

Central Profile location


SensataPDS
Go to solution Solved by Dustin,

Recommended Posts

Posted · Central Profile location

I Operate an S5 Pro and create the print profiles to suit our products, i have up to 4 students who also work the machine but when i change something on the profile i have to mail them the new one to import. Is there any way these profiles can be directed to the software from the digital factory instead of living locally?

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    • Solution
    Posted · Central Profile location

    This isn't directly supported at this time.
    But one option could be to save a project to Digital Factory, with a basic model on the print bed with your custom settings applied. 
    Then any user on your team can download the project directly within UltiMaker Cura and it will load the preset setting changes you made.

    I have forwarded this feedback to the Digital Factory Team as well, it would be nice to have an option such as you mentioned.

    • Like 1
    Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    • Our picks

      • UltiMaker Cura 5.7 stable released
        Cura 5.7 is here and it brings a handy new workflow improvement when using Thingiverse and Cura together, as well as additional capabilities for Method series printers, and a powerful way of sharing print settings using new printer-agnostic project files! Read on to find out about all of these improvements and more. 
         
          • Like
        • 7 replies
      • S-Line Firmware 8.3.0 was released Nov. 20th on the "Latest" firmware branch.
        (Sorry, was out of office when this released)

        This update is for...
        All UltiMaker S series  
        New features
         
        Temperature status. During print preparation, the temperatures of the print cores and build plate will be shown on the display. This gives a better indication of the progress and remaining wait time. Save log files in paused state. It is now possible to save the printer's log files to USB if the currently active print job is paused. Previously, the Dump logs to USB option was only enabled if the printer was in idle state. Confirm print removal via Digital Factory. If the printer is connected to the Digital Factory, it is now possible to confirm the removal of a previous print job via the Digital Factory interface. This is useful in situations where the build plate is clear, but the operator forgot to select Confirm removal on the printer’s display. Visit this page for more information about this feature.
          • Like
        • 0 replies
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...