Posted · Weird porous wall defects on 3D prints

Hello,

My 3D prints have been having this weird sort of wavy porosity in the walls as I've shown in the images. 

I'm fairly new to 3D printing, spent about 2 months at the moment. I've done my fair share of research on the various slicer settings and tweaking them. But nothing I do makes the walls better. I couldn't find anything online party because I don't know what these are called and what to search for.

At this point any help us appreciated. Thanks in advance!

IMG_20240205_190753849.jpg

IMG_20240205_190734639.jpg

IMG_20240205_190745034.jpg

IMG_20240205_190652697.jpg

That looks like some pretty bad underextrusion from here - if you can post the Cura project file (.3mf, in Cura get it ready to print then go to File > Save Project) we can see if there's any setting changes that might help but you may also have to look at the printer.

Posted (edited) · Weird porous wall defects on 3D prints

Hello @Slashee_the_Cow, thanks for your response. Here is a sample .3mf. Also when you say:

but you may also have to look at the printer.

What exactly should I be looking at/for? My printer is an Ender 3 v3 SE and it's fairly new, only a month old.

Edit: Forgot to mention that this sort of a defect so far has only been occurring near holes in the print or discontinuities in the print. Most of the rest of the print comes out perfect.

BR,
    Arth

CE3V3SE_Inner_Module.3mf

Edited by Arthpatel9497

Sorry to keep you waiting - cows can be busier (or more distracted, or in this case both) than you'd think. Turns out that munching grass all day doesn't make you good at dealing with things from other plants, like woodworking.