Heavy Stringing with stratum vase, CURA retraction and combing question

bakelan

Posted · Heavy Stringing with stratum vase, CURA retraction and combing question

Hi,

I am new in 3d printing.

I got some heavy stringing with one model even with lowering temperature to 190C and increasing travel speed, as shown on picture.

IMG_1169.thumb.JPG.ab18380d2fd21c3e6831c5924075d3a7.JPG

After reading about how to minimize it, i set Retraction minimum travel = 0, Enable combing = all,

Minimal extrusion before retracting = 0 and lowered print speed to 40mm/s.

I got sliced layers in CURA on attached image. Some of them are pretty clear , but a lot of them still have blue lines

getting over gaps , some even without retracting.

Is it possible to force avoiding holes like 100%, because on this model it is possible, and cleaning stringing after pretty impossible? Any suggestions?

setup cura, i3Hephestos, colorfab PLA

Thanks

VASE_slice.thumb.jpg.9f05072b522bff699393ad5b81e4ad97.jpg

IMG_1169.thumb.JPG.ab18380d2fd21c3e6831c5924075d3a7.JPG

VASE_slice.thumb.jpg.9f05072b522bff699393ad5b81e4ad97.jpg

• 2 months later...
    Posted · Heavy Stringing with stratum vase, CURA retraction and combing question

kkkturbo did you set the same 3 things? It's critical to make sure combing is on, and those two "minimum/minimal" settings are both at 0. This should assure retraction.