Please help/explain/solve my robot errors

SG91

Posted (edited) · Please help/explain/solve my robot errors

Im new to 3d Printing and Its so frustrating to learn all the fine tuning.

this guy was made um pla 210c 30mm/s 0 infill. Saw it stringing/blobing etc inside also.

And I dont really know how to make a good start either. So I do Brim? gives it time to spit and extrude before reaching my print.

are there any "basic" graph to follow that tells recomended parameters for the chosen speed etc?  

It was abit better when I did it as default size, thought making him larger would be better but no.

those symptoms is overhang or?

DSC_5256.thumb.JPG.2f67ef71e643af65c26324c35b6f0d99.JPG

DSC_5257.thumb.JPG.f2a923220ca1447bb13846a725faf973.JPG

DSC_5258.thumb.JPG.4e69b025a0de77e4d4f4897628a781b3.JPG

DSC_5259.thumb.JPG.247693350f1bcee843c86803357dcab3.JPG

DSC_5261.thumb.JPG.3e7fc723f206636be44bf6fcb8bb55e0.JPG

DSC_5262.thumb.JPG.8a71fac2d4f0dacf7615140693e474e2.JPG

DSC_5256.thumb.JPG.2f67ef71e643af65c26324c35b6f0d99.JPG

DSC_5257.thumb.JPG.f2a923220ca1447bb13846a725faf973.JPG

DSC_5258.thumb.JPG.4e69b025a0de77e4d4f4897628a781b3.JPG

DSC_5259.thumb.JPG.247693350f1bcee843c86803357dcab3.JPG

DSC_5261.thumb.JPG.3e7fc723f206636be44bf6fcb8bb55e0.JPG

DSC_5262.thumb.JPG.8a71fac2d4f0dacf7615140693e474e2.JPG

Edited by Guest

Posted · Please help/explain/solve my robot errors

I agree with @Labern, he's pretty good.

The UM Robot is not an easy print, it's small, has a lot of overhangs.

What is the layer height? at 0.1mm and 30mm/s as said and lower the temp as much as possible will give a better result. If you are using smaller layers, overhangs are harder to manage

Ok thank you, so running cold as posible is best?

by the way should I install 2 fans?

I did a new one at 198c that turned out abit better .

And a cup from thingverse

But used the "fast" auto this time and it looks good.

Noticed "Walls not touching " in some layers during print thought.