Ultimaker Original Plus HELP

killjoy

Posted · Ultimaker Original Plus HELP

Good evening to all,

As any new member would; please accept my thank you in advance for any help what so ever. I am having problems with my prints. I realigned the z axis, and leveled the bed already so I know those two options are ok. Bed temp was set to 60c and nozzle temp was set to 205. I am using 2.85 PLA filament from ultimaker (white color).I am not sure of the cura version but I know its the latest 15 something.

Setting in CURA were set to HIGH QUALITY; I then switched over to advance settings carrying over the settings. I only updated the temp as I was thinking it was too high at 210. Please keep in mind I am a noob to 3D printing so this may be a good print? not sure... Ive seen some awesome prints here so I am hoping its something that I can correct/adjust.

IMG_0435.thumb.JPG.2f889c62a358497a4e462673cfb1dd5b.JPG

IMG_0434.thumb.JPG.67f0f3ce139495823f381685cf013f12.JPG

IMG_0435.thumb.JPG.2f889c62a358497a4e462673cfb1dd5b.JPG

IMG_0434.thumb.JPG.67f0f3ce139495823f381685cf013f12.JPG

Hi and welcome!

It look nice, there's a few good places to read about the many thinks that can be done to improve your prints.

For example

https://ultimaker.com/en/community/7574-a-visual-ultimaker-troubleshooting-guide

And some really good tips to improve settings

http://support.3dverkstan.se/article/30-getting-better-prints

Basically for example PLA needs as much cooling as you can (saving the first layer to you don't loose bed adhesion).

The smaller the area you print the harder it gets since you need to allow at least 5secs per layer so the current layer has cooled. (A basic rough idea). So yea you need to play with fans, heat, speed. Ofc the settings highly depends on the material you use, and it can change slightly from one brand to another.

So play! Try everything! If doesn't work come ask and read that guides, there are some really good tips to fix and improve the prints.