Qidi X-pro

TrevC

I have a Qidi X-Pro and want to use Cura 4.4.1.

I have edited the json files and the printer appears in the list to add but i cannot get the network to connect.

Can anyone help?

I'm new to 3D printing and Cura.

• 2 months later...

There's a set of settings here on Reddit. I just put it into Cura but I haven't used it yet. You don't need to make a blank material because you can simply shut off an extruder with Cura 4.4.1

• 1 month later...
    Posted (edited) · Qidi X-pro

I have been using these settings as well for a day now.  Things are working well, but I've inherited the same issue that the Reddit user had where both nozzles heat up despite one extruder being disabled in cura.  it got me to thinking that the start/end gcode might need to be separated and placed into the extruder gcode sections (currently blank).  Does this make sense?

Using this as a Gcode guide:

https://github.com/ErikZalm/Marlin

I'm thinking of changing my printer start G-code to this (not yet moving extruder related commands to the extruder G-code):

Main change being that it waits for the bed to reach temp before heating the extruders.

G92 A0 B0

G28 X0 Y0

G0 X-1000 Y-1000 F1800

G28 Z0

G1 X0 Y0 Z50 F3600

G1 X0 Y0 F3600

M140 S{material_bed_temperature}

M190 S{material_bed_temperature}

M104 S{material_print_temperature, 0} T0

M104 S{material_print_temperature, 1} T1

M109 S{material_print_temperature, 0} T0

M109 S{material_print_temperature, 1} T1

G92 E0

G92 A0 B0

G0 X0 Y4 Z0.3 F3600

G1 X{machine_width} A18 F2400

G1 X{machine_width} Y5 F2400

G1 X35 B18 F2400

G92 A0 B0

G1 X35 F2400

Also, could someone explain why there are (what seems to be) redundant commands in the printer end G-code?  Why can't it be:

M107

M104 S0 T0

M104 S0 T1

M140 S0

G92 E0

G1 Z{machine_height} F900

G28 X0 Y0

M84

M82 ;absolute extrusion mode