cant slice correctly

cerami2

Posted · cant slice correctly

I am new to 3d printing and new to slicing .

I am trying to slice a cylinder with an interior 

I can slice it if the side is on the build plate' it will show me when I slice the interior and will print correctly When I  slice when it is standing up  it show the interior with in fill

I am new to 3d printing and new to slicing . I am using fusion 360 to create the file . can some one help me to figure out this problem or give me the correct settings in cura to fix this .Thank you 

409202230_slicedonbside.jpeg.6961a0a2bb6d648129cfd54705db6468.jpeg663384652_beforeslicingstandingup.thumb.jpeg.aa983461a309638c8b6f3050494604ec.jpeg642009732_slicedstandingup.thumb.jpeg.ff81b988d0463c4648ba66de27de17a9.jpeg

The model is probably non-manifold/“broken”. It needs to be repaired before it can be properly printed. Cura has an “Xray view”, hidden away on the Preview tab, which could show you (in red) where the problem is.

6 hours ago, ahoeben said:

The model is probably non-manifold/“broken”. It needs to be repaired before it can be properly printed. Cura has an “Xray view”, hidden away on the Preview tab, which could show you (in red) where the problem is.

OK thank you 

is the problem in Cura slicer or is the problem in fusion 360 were i created the obj file to export

Thank you 

I would say the problem is in the model. Fusion 360 normally exports good models though. Perhaps if you share the model I or someone else can have a look at it and see what is wrong about it.

Hadn't you check the model? Cura clearly give a warning that your model isn't watertight and have 11 sub meshes...