ABS delaminating

mikilu

Posted · ABS delaminating

When printing in ABS I encounter the following error

20131222 204540

The ABS is delaminating,

I have a heatbed set at 100 degree and I am printing the ABS at 230 degrees.

Any tips would be very helpfull as I do want to make ABS my standard printing material. I have read something about Natural ABS but I'am not sure what that is.

Thanks

Have you tried the default UM2 ABS settings.

Bed 90

Fan 50

Printer head 260

Flow rate 107%

Try print speed 30mm/s

I printed a tall thin ABS part today with those settings. I did have a bit of delamination, but nothing like that. I'm still working on settings but something around those values may work better.

You can improve it a little with settings, particularly slow or switch off the fan, but the only real answer to this is a heated chamber.

Try wrapping your UM in bubble wrap or towels as a test, often this is enough just to retain some of the heat bed energy.

When printing in ABS I encounter the following error

The ABS is delaminating,

I have a heatbed set at 100 degree and I am printing the ABS at 230 degrees.

Any tips would be very helpfull as I do want to make ABS my standard printing material. I have read something about Natural ABS but I'am not sure what that is.

Thanks

Hi Mikilu

More usual settings are 110C Bed and 245-250 Nozzle