My impression stop at half STL GCODE

tenedor

Posted · My impression stop at half STL GCODE

I hope someone can help me

I make my file in SketchUp I export it as stl  to Cura 4.9.1 

I cannot see the highlights of the errors but my impression stop always at the red part

Yes I am new in this software can someone explain me please how to fix that thanks

screw 6.stl

Screen Shot 2021-06-06 at 5.29.05 PM.png

I haven't checked your STL but Sketchup is known to produce non working STL files for 3D Printing.

You can just try to repair the STL or even better don't use Sketch for modeling your print files.

Posted (edited) · My impression stop at half STL GCODE

Hello thanks you for your time

I did model this piece myself and I did  repair the file once at this point I have no idea what is the problem with my file

I am not allowed to send a SketchUp format

Any idea how should I repair it? Can somebody explain me what is the problem?

the print stop at this level 

Screen Shot 2021-06-06 at 9.04.29 PM.png

Edited by tenedor

I had Cura and MS 3DBuilder check it @Smithy and it appears to be OK.  As Smithy says, you have to be careful with models from Sketchup.

You didn't mention your printer.  Sometimes the SD cards can get corrupted and the end of a gcode file gets copied to the corrupt area.  The file will be partially printed.  You can open the file that is on the SD card using a text editor.  Scroll down to the end and you should see the settings section.  If you don't see that then the file is likely bad on the SD card.  You can try re-formatting the card.

It's always scary to print something that long vertically because it has such a small base.  If you were to design a support that came halfway up and had a 1mm² piece connected to the part it that would be better.