Second print core scratches the extruded filament deposited by the other...

lj1

Posted · Second print core scratches the extruded filament deposited by the other...

Hello everyone,

I first need to say I'm a full beginner with 3D impression. I set my hands on a printer that was working properly, I tried changing material, and that was the beginning of the end...

After having unclogged the print core, I thought I could resend impressions with the initial PLA, the one that worked well. Well it doesn't anymore, while the first printcore is extruding, when the second crosses over the material that has been laid on the plate, it scratches it and messes everything up.

I tried setting up the temperature of the hotbed, using a bit of fixative, diminishing printing velocity....Last I tried downloading the latest firmware, because in the meantime I downloaded Cura 4.11 so I figured maybe the new version of Cura did not work well with the old version of the Ultimkaer 3 firmware.

I was wondering if I had repositioned print core 1 neatly after dismounting it, but I looked at a few pictures, and it seems that Ultimaker 3 does have a slight height difference between print core 1 and print core 2, right ?

If you have advices, I would be very happy :)

Posted · Second print core scratches the extruded filament deposited by the other...

Aaaaah, just having more and more troubles :(((((

Now the commuter switch doesn't work quite rightly anymore, actually that might be part of the initial problem...I tried resetting factory parameters, and then could not connect to wifi anymore, so I redid a user resetting (that might have not been the best thing to say),and still no ability to connect....

I add some pictures of the actual initial problem, and the position of the printcores...

IMG_20211020_163740.jpg

IMG_20211020_151911.jpg

IMG_20211020_151916.jpg