Ultimaker S5 Printer Errors- Everytime I try to print :( USB-to ethernet adapter, instead of WIFI ?

Posted · Ultimaker S5 Printer Errors- Everytime I try to print :( USB-to ethernet adapter, instead of WIFI ?

Hi All, I'm new to 3D printing and more specifically the Ultimaker S5 (w/ pro bundle) that I just got. When I first got the printer I wasn't able to get anything to print without errors (nozzle and build bed height errors). I have since learned how to manually adjust the bed height, check the noise level, check the sensors, etc. I now am able to print almost every time after I try printing out my desired item at least once. Unfortunately, it never prints on the first try, but usually prints out ok on the second try. As long as I turn off my WIFI printer and try to get rid of any electrical interference in my office. I also, noticed that my S5's WIFI network connection cuts out every night and I have to reboot the printer everyday in order for it to reconnect to my WIFI network. I read for some S5 users they got rid of all of their printing problems by disabling WIFI and just using a hard wired Ethernet connection. The problem is where my printer is I don't have access to an Ethernet jack and a hard wired connection. But, I was wondering if I could just get an "Ethernet to USB adapter" and plug my S5 into my laptop directly through USB? Has anyone here had success with printing through USB and if so, what brand/model adapter are they using? Thanks for any help that you can provide to me. Have a great day! Happy Holidays!

Posted · Ultimaker S5 Printer Errors- Everytime I try to print :( USB-to ethernet adapter, instead of WIFI ?