Some shell lines (red) have some yellow in them and these differences also show up in the print

TomKamphuys

Posted · Some shell lines (red) have some yellow in them and these differences also show up in the print

After slicing my model, some red shell lines have a yellow 'artifact'.

Screenshot_20230205_124924.thumb.png.b8ea71ab4b4b9df401229e6dfba9f80e.png

It's not just rendering as it shows up in the actual printed object:

IMG_20230205_124401282.thumb.jpg.738b7d2e95ce456f24442047e0aaa3cb.jpg

It's hard to capture on camera, but the 'yellow-ish' lines actually stick out a bit.

What causes this and can I solve this?

I'm quite new to 3D printing, so please bear with me...

Posted · Some shell lines (red) have some yellow in them and these differences also show up in the print

Hi @TomKamphuys,

Welcome in here.

Please tell us what printer you you're using as someone with the same printer may give additional info about this.

It's hard to give any advice here, but save your model as a "project" file. Use the "file pane" in upper left corner and share this file with us.  (This file will contain your model and the setting's in Cura.)

Then sure, someone will try to help you.

Thanks

Torgeir

Maybe this is a clearer image. It is another model, but it exhibits the same problem.

Screenshot_20230205_020433.thumb.png.2a014fd7d9923699f41081ed1cb78321.png

N.B. This is a zoomed in image of the transition area, which can be seen in the center part of the part below:

IMG_20230205_140652668.thumb.jpg.56e1dcbe5ad478552f9451bd2c34c295.jpg

The outside does not have these yellow lines in the Cura:

Screenshot_20230205_021018.thumb.png.765b77a7e280ed4a6b6e619731dba3a4.png

And the print in noticably cleaner on the outside:

IMG_20230205_140637980_HDR.thumb.jpg.acb86e6ccac743306baa1d7ad0e39ae5.jpg

Hello @TomKamphuys.  I've used your Petal model here.