Jump to content

Cura dropping LAN connction


adrianmudd
Go to solution Solved by gr5,

Recommended Posts

  • Solution
Posted · Cura dropping LAN connction

Do you have the latest firmware on your S3?  I believe some network improvements were included a year or two ago in the S3 firmware.

 

I believe, in the menu somewhere on the S3, there is an option for something like "digital factory reset" or "network reset".  Something like that (and they changed the name of the option a few years ago I think).  That resets a lot of things - not just the network connections.  This can often fix issues like this.

 

Also in cura you can manually tell Cura to search for and reconnect to your machine.

 

If you are using digital factory I don't think it does a local LAN connection but connects out on a server on the internet somewhere.

  • Link to post
    Share on other sites

    Create an account or sign in to comment

    You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

    Create an account

    Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

    Register a new account

    Sign in

    Already have an account? Sign in here.

    Sign In Now
    • Our picks

      • UltiMaker Cura 5.7 stable released
        Cura 5.7 is here and it brings a handy new workflow improvement when using Thingiverse and Cura together, as well as additional capabilities for Method series printers, and a powerful way of sharing print settings using new printer-agnostic project files! Read on to find out about all of these improvements and more. 
         
          • Like
        • 18 replies
      • S-Line Firmware 8.3.0 was released Nov. 20th on the "Latest" firmware branch.
        (Sorry, was out of office when this released)

        This update is for...
        All UltiMaker S series  
        New features
         
        Temperature status. During print preparation, the temperatures of the print cores and build plate will be shown on the display. This gives a better indication of the progress and remaining wait time. Save log files in paused state. It is now possible to save the printer's log files to USB if the currently active print job is paused. Previously, the Dump logs to USB option was only enabled if the printer was in idle state. Confirm print removal via Digital Factory. If the printer is connected to the Digital Factory, it is now possible to confirm the removal of a previous print job via the Digital Factory interface. This is useful in situations where the build plate is clear, but the operator forgot to select Confirm removal on the printer’s display. Visit this page for more information about this feature.
          • Like
        • 0 replies
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...